What a weakness

I can’t tell you how I feel for some reason,

Like I can’t breathe,

I want to scream it and make it apparent,

But I hold back,

Because what you feel for me is unclear,

I’m wondering what this can become,

And why do I feel this way,

We’ve never met,

We have tons in common,

But why do I feel so close to you,

Why is it every time I get a text from you I smile uncontrollably,

Why do I crave to hear your voice so much,

To see those beautiful eyes,

Crave those lips,

The touch,

The embrace,

It’s driving me insane with want,

I want this to become something so real and personal,

But I’m afraid of my past and afraid of love,

A true deep love,

I’m so confused to whether or not you feel something you can pursue or just a crush,

Why do I have to feel this way for someone I’ve never met face to face,

Crave someone so intensely and deeply,

Why am I afraid of your words,

Why do I question myself,

When I know these answers,

Why do I feel like I’m over doing this so much,

For a weakness that’s developed over time and has turned to something deeper than a crush,

Tell me what you feel for me,

The favorite things you love about me,

Tell me how you want to hold me,

Tell me how you want me in your life for a long time,

Because anything is better than not hearing those words,

Damn weakness.

*sigh*

2 responses

  1. Okay, I’m in love with this poem. And I know who it’s about!!!

    February 14, 2011 at 11:33 pm

    • yes yes you do my dear!
      and He might find this blog too so ha ha ha ha ha

      February 16, 2011 at 12:05 am

Leave a Reply

