Solstice and Lunar Eclipse

It’s not often we get the winter solstice and the lunar eclipse together.

But tonight’s the night we’ve all been waiting for. The moon turning blood red will be a beautiful event, I just wish I had a great camera. I’ve been looking forward to this event since I saw it on facebook. I decided to read up on the solstice and the eclipse and this kind of event hasn’t happened for over a 100 years!

Though over the US it will be hard to see in some areas. From what I’ve seen people in Maine cannot see anything because it’s so cloudy. I heard though, that Europe and Asia should be able to see it soon. Whether or not it’s a big deal to anyone over sea’s, it should be a great shock to realize this event came bring cities, states, countries etc together. Everyone looking up into the night sky and for once becoming one. This has inspired peopleof every religion, every belief to celebrate this event. Wiccan’s are holding meditations and chants. Some where in Oregon there are dance parties. Poets are going absolutly nuts with this grand idea, Including myself ;3

As you see I’m a person who Loves the dark. But to see this blood colored moon tonight thrills me to bits. Please enjoy tonight if your reading this. Because tonight the world becomes one. Without trying. Without fail.

moon phases
One response

  1. Omg! I love this type of stuff! Go Vex!

    December 21, 2010 at 2:52 pm

Leave a Reply

